Classifying Living Things

We’ve been learning about what is classified as ‘living’? Did you know to be classified as living, the object/thing must have cells and show the following seven main life functions at some time:

  1. movement
  2. reproduction (mate)
  3. sensitivity (senses)
  4. growth
  5. respiration (breathing)
  6. elimination (excretion)
  7. nutrition (food/drink)

What are you wondering about living and non-living things?  Do you have any questions?